Howard Millar
Chief Executive Officer

Howard Millar is the Chief Executive of Sirius Aviation Capital Holdings Limited. The main part of Howard’s career was spent at Ryanair Holdings plc where he was latterly Deputy Chief Executive and Chief Financial Officer (until 2014) having spent 23 years at the company. Howard continues to be on the board of directors of Ryanair as a Non-Executive Director and also serves as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. Howard also sits on the advisory board of Irelandia Aviation, a private company which owns two airlines in South America – Viva Colombia and Viva Peru. Howard was appointed the Chairman of BDO Chartered Accountants (Ireland) in March 2015 and is also a board member of ASL Airlines, a Dublin based private company that operates 140 aircraft globally in its cargo and contract leasing business, and operates Fly Safair, a low cost airline in South Africa. Prior to joining the Investment Adviser he was Group Chief Operating Officer of the Stellwagen Group and Chief Executive of Stellwagen Capital, a US$1.5 billion specialised asset manager focused on managing aviation assets and investments for institutional investors. Howard graduated from Trinity College, Dublin and was awarded a BSc Mgnt (Hons) and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Certified Accountants.

Edward Coughlan
Chief Commercial Officer and Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Edward Coughlan is the Chief Commercial Officer of Sirius Aviation Capital Holdings Limited. Prior to co-founding Sirius Aviation Capital Holdings Limited, Edward held the position of Chief Commercial Officer of Seraph Aviation Management. From 2010 to 2015, Edward held the role of Senior Vice President of Marketing and served on the board at Volito Aviation an aircraft leasing company based in Dublin, which was a joint venture between the Volito Group and Goldman Sachs that owned and managed a portfolio of forty used single-aisle aircraft.
From 2005 to 2010, Edward was director of leasing at Aero Turbine, an aircraft engine leasing company wholly owned by AerCap, and was responsible for engine leasing and trading covering Europe, the Middle East and Asia. Edward trained as an aircraft maintenance engineer at Lufthansa Technic and has held numerous engineering roles at Air Atlanta Aero Engineering. Edward has a certificate in Aeronautical Engineering from University of Limerick and a Diploma in Business Studies from University College Cork.

Edward Hansom
Chief Investment Officer

Edward Hansom is the Chief Investment Officer of Sirius Aviation Capital Holdings Limited. Before joining Sirius Aviation Capital Holdings Limited he was Chief Investment Officer for Seraph Aviation Management from 2014 to 2017 where he focussed on developing aircraft investment strategies and risk management systems. From 2002 to 2014 he worked as an independent aircraft finance consultant specialising in business strategy, capital markets and risk management. From 1988 to 2002 Edward worked for GPA Group (subsequently AerFi), from 1997 as Chief Financial Officer. Prior to 1988, Edward worked in London and Paris for Bank of Nova Scotia in corporate banking, credit analysis and treasury departments, and interest rate derivatives at Schroders. He is a graduate of Magdalen College, Oxford and the Manchester Business School.

Kieran Ryan
Chief Financial Officer

Kieran Ryan is the Chief Financial Officer of Sirius Aviation Capital Holdings Limited. From 2011 to 2017, he acted as Head of European and Emerging Market corporate acquisition financing at Morgan Stanley working on some of the largest debt-driven transactions executed by the firm. He joined NatWest Bank on their Graduate Programme in 1993 before moving to Danske Bank as a Credit Analyst and later becoming Head of Origination in the Loan Syndications team.  Between 2002 and 2011 he worked with RBS, Morgan Stanley and Santander originating, structuring and distributing debt-driven acquisition financing transactions across different credit profiles. Prior to co-founding Sirius Aviation Capital Holdings Limited, Kieran acted as Chief Commercial Officer at Stellwagen Capital. Kieran graduated from the University of Limerick in 1990 with a Bachelor of Business Studies.